Three John Silence Stories (John Silence #1)

Three John Silence Stories (John Silence #1)

Author: Algernon Blackwood

3.75 of 118

Click the button below to register a free account and download the file

Download PDF

Download ePub

One of the former British writers of supernatural tales in the twentieth century, Algernon Blackwood (1869–1951) wrote stories in which the slow accumulation of telling details produced a foreboding atmosphere of almost unendurable tension. Blackwood's literary renown began in 1908 with the publication of a highly successful collection of stories, John Silence — Physician Extraordinary, featuring a "psychic doctor."
This volume contains the first three of the John Silence stories: A Psychical Invasion, Ancient Sorceries, and The Nemesis of Fire.

Recent Search